Governance NZ

Women in Governance Awards 2017

Nominations for the 2017 Awards close 10 April!

The national Women in Governance Awards programme recognises and celebrates innovation, excellence, creativity and commitment to diversity by both organisations and individuals.

Announcement of the winners will be made at an Awards Gala Dinner on the evening of Thursday 18 May 2017 at the Novotel in Ellerslie, Auckland.

The 2016 Women in Governance Awards showcased some amazing and inspirational organisations and individuals...all successfully championing for greater gender balance and diversity in the governance and leadership space. We know the 2017 Awards will produce another raft of highly impressive entries ... please make sure you, or your organisation, are one of them!

Download editable application form

Award categories

View overview of all category criteria
Click on category title below to view full entry criteria relating to that category...


1: Outstanding Pathway to Governance Leadership

2: Governance Innovation by a Not-For-Profit Organisation

3: Women in Governance Organisation of the Year Organisation

4: Gender Advocacy Champion Individual

5: Excellence in Governance Development Individual

6: Emerging Leader Individual

7: Inspirational Excellence Award Individual

Why be involved?

There are many benefits of participating in the Women in Governance Awards. Click on the links below to learn more...

Why should you enter?
Why should your organisation enter?
Why be a Business Partner?


Linda Noble, Chief Executive - Women on Boards
Ph 09 377 0130