Governance NZ

Women in Governance Awards 2022

Nominations are now open for the 2022 New Zealand Women in Governance Awards.

Nominate yourself, a colleague or your organisation for an award to celebrate their achievements in governance leadership and gender diversity.

Honouring women around the board table, the New Zealand Women in Governance Awards is an annual celebration of of women and organisations making a positive impact on gender equality in governance.

The Women in Governance Awards, hosted by Women on Boards New Zealand in conjunction with Governance New Zealand, celebrate and honour the achievements of women and organisations who are governance leaders, directors, change-makers, and rising stars within their community and public and private sector organisations, all making a difference to achieving gender diversity on boards.

Winners of Women in Governance Awards 2021, L to R - Sina Cotter-Tait, Caren Rangi ONZM, Evelyn Taumaunu, Jessie Chan and Jo Cribb

In 2022, the Women in Governance Awards celebrates inspiring women around the board table who empower and uplift others to lead, question and change the status quo.

Be that through their work, their conscious and impactful leadership, their commitment to bringing their whole self to the board, or their ability to be a role model to other women, the Women in Governance Awards aims to put a spotlight on the contribution of these women on boards.

About the categories

The Women in Governance Awards has eight award categories across 

  1. Gender Diverse Organisation Leader
  2. Not-For-Profit Governance Leader
  3. Māori Governance Leader
  4. Pacific Governance Leader
  5. Ethnic Communities' Governance Leader
  6. Rising Governance Star
  7. Lifetime Achievement Award
  8. Gender Champion 

You can find more details about each category and what questions are evaluated by the judges on individual category pages.

How to nominate yourself? 

Find out all you need to know to enter the awards, including the entry process on the Nominations Guide page.

Key Dates

Nominations close on 8 June 2022. 

Winners will be announced at the Awards Evening Gala Dinner on 4 August 2022 you can purchase tickets here.