Governance NZ

Award Finalists announced!

We are thrilled to announce this year's Women in Governance Award Finalists

We wish to acknowledge all of our entrants and nominees for making the time to submit an entry. While reviewing the entries received, it very quickly became apparent to the judges, staff and Women on Boards Executive Committee that there are many amazing women and organisations throughout the country working hard across all sectors to make a significant contribution towards the creation of a truly diverse New Zealand. We thank you!

The standard of entries was particularly high making judging a difficult task...but the judges have now selected the finalists across all Award categories.

Announcement of the winners will be made at a special Awards Gala Dinner to be held at the Hilton Auckland on 20 June 2019.

Congratulations to our Award Finalists 2019!

Award categoryFinalist
Gender Diverse Organisation of the YearAuckland War Memorial Museum
Johnstone Construction Ltd
Public Service Association
Recreation Aotearoa
Saunders Robinson Brown Law
Not-for-Profit Governance LeaderCharlotte Isaac
Jeralyn Rittenhouse
Sally Morrison
Sue Kedgley
Tamara Croft
Māori or Pasifika Governance Leader
Chelsea Grootveld
Kerry-Leigh Dougall
Melanie Taite
Orchid Atimalala
Vanessa Eparaima
Emerging Governance LeaderChelsea Grootveld
Lizzie Marvelly
Monina Hernandez
Sally McKechnie
Wendy Wei-ju Chen

Inspiring Governance LeaderAnnah Stretton
Colleen Upton
Justine Smyth
Sally Morrison
Vanessa Eparaima